MARCHING BAND OF SIN

31 DAYS OF HORROR

 

BeFunky_10005483_790858580964482_1730380792_n.jpg

When I realized my unworthiness

When I sat with my shortcomings

……..I cried

A storm of tears unleashed

Deadly upon the sheets where they fell

Surely they burned hot enough to kill

What is existence where sin surely follows?

Praying away the power it holds on me

SALIGIA a centuries old mnemonic

That has found a home in my soul

Excess, desire, rage, selfishness

All a comfortable part of me

Envy, pride, laziness step in stride

The seven member band

Marching to my conductor’s wand

The tears continued to flow unchecked

Until salty waves began to form

Transforming my bed into a basin

Cleansing away the filth

Leaving this band stranded

Standing in puddles of mercy

30 thoughts on “MARCHING BAND OF SIN

Leave a Reply

