RECOVERY

THIS POEM IS IN HONOR OF MY FRIEND JOSH LINDSEY

Sunrise2 copy

Watch me as I stand
Not for the very first time
But for another moment
Another recovery… mine
My heart still beats
Just keeps on keeping on
As I recognize my place
Among the great divine
My smile returns
As my faith grows within
And hope rises like the sun
Soaking up all your signs
My body yearns
To be completely whole
As my broken limbs heal
I know in you, I will be fine
Watch me as I grow
Resurrected once again
Not for the very first time
A part of God’s living vine

13 thoughts on “RECOVERY

Leave a Reply

