THE DWELLERS WITHIN

BeFunky_1740486_948306441862581_35682895_n.jpg

Self-prophesied aches chase me
Like they are never going to stop
Ghosts from the past materialize
Wearing sheets stained long ago
Moaning
            From the pain I’ve caused

Forgive me future for I have
Forsaken the dwellers within

Creatures created from my thoughts
Expectations and condemnations
Appearing like a phantom symphony
Bellowing life from distended bellies
Initiated
           By the trouble I’ve caused

Forgive me future for I have
Forsaken the dwellers within

The soul absorbs morning’s fear
For deeds that can’t be undone
Where desires are lost to death
And darkness swallows the sun
Driven
           By the tears I’ve wept

Forgive me future for I have
Forsaken the dwellers within

Nowhere left to run
No reason left to live
I give away all my visions
My dark and light collisions
Overwhelmed
             By the damage I’ve done

Forgive me future for I have
Forsaken the dwellers within

9 thoughts on “THE DWELLERS WITHIN

Leave a Reply

